Crochet Diary 2 – Building Confidence

My first big crochet project was fairly complicated for a beginner. I had some good sources of inspiration. First a lady I know via Facebook whose page is called Those Darn Kids and can be found here creates some lovely pieces including star blankets that look stunning. Looking through her pictures inspired me to keep learning so that I might be able to produce pieces as lovely as these.
My 2nd and biggest source of inspiration came from my kids. Who once they saw me creating items gave me a continually growing list of things they wanted me to make. One of which was a Sonic the Hedgehog plushie. So I decided to give it a go.
It took me AGES, but I was quite pleased at the end result.
image

image

image

My next pieces gave me the chance to learn and practise more skills:

Edgings, triangles and letters:
image

Shells:
image

image

Following more complicated patterns:

image

image

Creating items freestyle without following patterns gave my confidence a great boost:
image

image

image

image

And now after a full year of being totally obsessed with crochet, I feel ready to move onto the next level πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

